analysislooki.blogg.se

Sleepyhead bed
Sleepyhead bed













I’ve learned that one the hard way: when I was travelling with my family and would give the beds in our hotels a cursory two second test before claiming dibs on one. A minute isn’t long enough, I like lying there for about five minutes so that I can really relax and make sure the bed is comfortable.

  • You need to make sure you test out the bed for a decent amount of time.
  • We’ve slept in a couple of beds before that are great if it’s just one person but as soon as you add a second the roll-together is so bad! Definitely not what we want with a bed that we’re going to be sleeping in for the next few years. That’s the best way to make sure you have enough room, that you can move around comfortably without disturbing them (and vice versa) and that the bed works well with two people in it.
  • Make sure that if you share a bed with someone (in my case, Doug) that you test the bed together.
  • Also make sure that you wear shoes you can easily slip on and off if you want to, I find it easier to relax and be comfy without my shoes on. You’re going to be testing out beds, so my ideal wardrobe aesthetic (feels like I’m wearing pyjamas but actually I’m not) is perfect for this scenario. There’s three things I’d recommend if you’re testing out beds. For research purposes, not naps, of course. It’s actually a style that a couple of friends had recommended so we were off to a good start! Doug and I wanted to test drive a few of the beds in the range so we could pick the one we found most comfortable and make sure we got the right firmness, so we went into Farmers St Lukes (from previous visits I know they’ve got a really good selection of beds in store) ready to take a nap lay down on some beds.

    sleepyhead bed

    The Sleep Selector recommended the Sleepyhead Chiropractic range – it’s hypo-allergenic, provides good support and is one of the beds suitable for heavier bodies, basically the key things I want from a bed. You should totally go check out the Sleep Selector by the way – I just went to grab the link for this post and saw that they’re giving away ten of their duvets, the same one I have, and all you need to do is fill in the questions, so basically you can find out what bed would be recommended for you and enter at the same time! Let me know what bed it recommends for you if you do it, okay? I’ll pop mine below so you can get an idea of what our requirements are when we were looking for a bed. It asked questions like who will be using the bed, what position we sleep in, our budget and how heavy we are, then it creates a sleep profile based on your answers. I started out by visiting the Sleepyhead website and taking their Sleep Selector quiz to see which kind of bed they recommended. The answers varied but Sleepyhead beds were the overwhelming winner with my friends of all sizes so I decided to check them out.

    sleepyhead bed sleepyhead bed

    Firstly I asked lots of my fat friends about what beds they recommended (and didn’t recommend!), because I wanted to know what people’s actual experiences were with different brands and styles. We both weigh more than that, so before making such a big decision about the bed that we have to sleep on every single night (no pressure, right?), I decided to do a bit of research. The first thing I found out while I was looking for a new bed was that a lot of beds are only rated to 80-100kg per person. I’m going to give it a go though, because there are a few things that I didn’t really know before that might be helpful to other people looking for a bed (the last bed we picked out we didn’t research beforehand and didn’t really test properly before we went in store and picked it out, so this process was really different for us!). It’s kind of hard to make talking about choosing a bed super exciting, because let’s be honest, a lot of the process is me sitting at my computer looking at specs to make sure the bed will meet our needs, and the rest of it is me and Doug lying on a bunch of beds to see which one was the most comfy.

    sleepyhead bed

    Sleepyhead bed plus#

    I’ve had quite a few people asking me about what kind of bed I’d recommend for plus size people lately, and as you will have seen in this video, Doug and I recently got a new bed so I thought I’d let you know what kind of bed we picked and why we thought it was the best one for us.













    Sleepyhead bed